| Japanese (日本語)
How to contact us

Office hour

Area served

Map and direction

Holidays 2018

Message from Consul-General

About us Holidays 2019

   Consulate-General of Japan
List of Public Holiday for 2019

1. New Year Holiday Jan 1 Tue
2. Japanese New Year Holiday Jan 2 Wed   
3. Japanese New Year Holiday Jan 3 Thu
4. Thaipusam Jan 21 Mon
5. Chinese New Year (Day 1) Feb 5 Tue
6. Chinese New Year (Day 2) Feb 6 Wed
7. Shouwa-no-Hi (substitute Japanese holiday) April 29 Mon
8. Labour Day May 1 Wed
9. Wesak Day May 20 Mon
10. Quran Day May 22 Wed
11. Hari Raya Puasa* (Day 1) June 5  Wed
12. Hari Raya Puasa* (Day 2) June 6 Thu
13. George Town Heritage Day (substitute holiday) July 8
Mon
14. Coronation Day July 30     Tue
15. Awal Muharam Sep 2   Mon
16. King’s Birthday Sep 9 Mon
17. Malaysia Day  Sep 16 Mon
18. Deepavali Oct 28 Mon
19.Christmas Day Dec 25
Wed
20. Year-end-holiday Dec 30 Mon
21. Year-end-holiday Dec 31 Tue

* Subject to change